About the Department

Administration and Staff

Department ChairPhone
Michael Frohman, MD/PhD 631-632-1476
Department Vice-Chair 
Paul Fisher, MD/PhD631-444-3067
Departmental Administrative Head  
Lynda Perdomo-Ayala 631-444-3052
Administrative Staff  
Janice Kito (Undergraduate Program Coordinator) 631-444-3027
Odalis Hernandez (Graduate Program Coordinator for
Pharmacology, Physiology, and Neurobiology)  
Departmental Computing  
Paul Stern (Information Technology Director) 631-444-3830
Raymond Taffner (Information Technology Associate) 631-444-2732
Facilities/Technical Support  
Raymond Taffner (Instructional Specialist for Technical Services)
Robert Rieger (Instructional Support Specialist) 631-632-8863
Related Offices 
Alison Gibbons (Assistant for Medical Scientist Training Program)631-444-3219
Cinthia Alvarez-Buonaiuto (Assistant for MSTP Financials & Assistant to Dr. Arthur Grollman)
Dianne Riccardo (CDG Administrator for Frohman, Aguirre, and J. Seeliger labs)631-632-1634