Congratulations to Dr. Dongyan Tan, 2022 recipient of Early Career Research Excellence Award.

We are delighted to announce the  

2022 Renaissance School of Medicine Faculty Awards winners.

Aesculapius Award for Excellence in Medical Education: Dr. Eva Swoboda, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Early Career Research Excellence Award: Dr. Dongyan Tan, Department of Pharmacological Sciences, and Dr. Pawan Kumar, Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Senior Research Excellence Award: Dr. Elliot Bennet-Guerrero, Department of Anesthesiology, and Dr. Alan Turner, Department of Anatomical Sciences

Excellence in Clinical Service Award: Dr. Marina Charitou, Department of Medicine

Excellence in Faculty Mentoring Award: Dr. Elinor Schoenfeld, Department of Family, Population and Preventive Medicine

Excellence in Student Mentoring Award: Dr. Kamal Buttar, Department of Family, Population and Preventive Medicine, and Dr. Uchechi Oddiri, Department of Pediatrics


CONGRATULATIONS to all the award recipients!
A big thank you to all nominators, letter writers, as well as to the faculty review committees.
Awards will be presented at our Faculty Awards Ceremony (details to follow).